Federal Universities In Nigeria (Full List)


     The Federal Republic of Nigeria has a total of 43 Federal Universities Currently in the country. This includes Universities of Agriculture, Universities Of Education and Universities of Technology.

     In order to help ease the stress of decision making when choosing a university, we have put together the names of all the federal universities in the country. We hope that you benefit from this.

     Please be aware that picking a school in the right location is as important as choosing a study course. On that note, we would want you to give appropriate consideration to locate when choosing an institution. We would also advice that you do a research on the institutions which you’re considering. See if they’ve been doing well in the course you plan on studying. Do this before making any permanent decision. 

   We would strongly advise that you should not go into any institution or any location blindly. Make appropriate research as this choice plays a major role in shaping your life. The federal Universities in Nigeria are many so please do well to consider all your options critically. Ask the appropriate questions. Be smart and make your final decisions without being emotional. Remember you cannot unmake your decision.

Below is a full list of the Federal Universities in Nigeria (A-Z)

  • Abubaka Tarawa Balewa University, Bauchi.
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.
  • Bayero University, Kano.
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe.
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Delta State.
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure.
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • Federal University Dutse, Jigawa State
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Na, Katsina
  • Federal University Kashere, Gombe State
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State.
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfarawa
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
  • Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil
  • Nigerian Defence  Academy, Kaduna
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Asks
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • University of Benin
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Ibadan
  • University of Ilorin
  • University of Jos
  • University of Lagos
  • University of Maiduguri
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  • University of Port Harcourt
  • University of Uyo
  • Usman Danfodiyo University
  • Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State
  • Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna
  • Nigerian Army University BIU

     We hope that this comprehensive list of all the Federal universities in Nigeria has helped you. For any other enquiry, question or observation, feel free to contact us. We would be waiting to hear from you. We wish you good luck in your decision making. Have a good year. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *